The user interface for administering a purchase order group is opened by clicking on the 'Administrator' button on the toolbar and selecting the 'Order groups' option. The user interface consists of a table and a toolbar, located on the right.
The table consists of the following columns:
The toolbar consists of the following buttons 'New', 'Edit', 'Delete', 'Save' and 'Load from Repository'.
Setting up a new group of purchase orders
Clicking on the 'New' button adds a new group of purchase orders within the table with the automatically generated ID and name, and indicates that it is not active (that it cannot be selected), and opens a window for editing the newly entered group of purchase orders.
Edit order group data
Clicking on the 'Edit' button, next to the previously selected order group within the table, opens the 'Edit selected order group' window in which the data is edited.
This window consists of a data entry form that contains the following fields:
In the lower right corner of the window there are two buttons - 'OK' and 'Cancel'. Pressing the 'OK' button saves the entered changes, while pressing the 'Cancel' closes the window without changes.
Delete a group of purchase orders
The group of purchase orders, after being marked inside the table, can be deleted by pressing the 'Delete' button on the toolbar. Before deleting, the application will ask you to confirm whether we want to delete this group of purchase orders safely. Pressing the 'Yes' button confirms the deletion, while pressing 'Cancel' closes the window without changes.
Saving and loading
All changes to purchase order groups are saved by clicking the 'Save' button on the toolbar.
By clicking on the 'Load from repository' button, the data on the groups of purchase orders that were last saved are loaded. Before loading, the application will ask for confirmation to discard all changes and load the last saved state. Pressing the 'Yes' button will load the last saved state, while pressing the 'Cancel' window closes and nothing changes.