The process approval change window opens within the workflow administration interface by pressing one of the three buttons on the right toolbar: 'Edit apApprove' (approval approval, 'Edit approvals: Approve' window opens), 'Edit apStorno' (reversal approval, the 'Edit approvals: Cancel' window opens) and 'Edit aoCheckBooks' (posting approval, the 'Edit approvals: CheckBooks' edit window opens). All these windows have the same interface and the same functionalities.
The approval change window consists of an approval table and a toolbar on the right.
The approval table consists of the following columns:
Inside the table below each row showing the approval, a text is displayed indicating the candidates (users who can complete the task), and groups of candidates (names of groups of users who can complete the task, followed by users within those groups).
Add new approval
New approval is added by clicking on the 'Add' button, located on the toolbar on the right. Clicking this button opens the 'Edit approval data' window, which consists of a data entry form with the following fields:
There are two buttons in the lower right corner of the window: 'Save changes', to save the changes, and 'Cancel', to discard the changes.
The approval data can be changed by pressing the 'Edit' button with the previously marked approval in the table. Clicking this button opens the 'Edit approval data' window. The functionalities in this window are the same as when entering a new approval.
Changes to the terms of the approval
The approval conditions can be changed by clicking on the 'Edit conditions' button with the previously marked approval in the table. Clicking this button opens the 'Edit process conditions on Approve' window in which the conditions for the marked approval are edited.
This window has the same functionality as the window when changing process conditions.
In the lower right corner of the window there are two buttons, 'OK' to save all entered changes, and a 'Cancel' button to discard all changes.
The approval can be deleted by pressing the 'Remove' button, with the approval marked in the table below.